Psychologically Healthy Workplace Awards Committee

The Psychologically Healthy Workplace Awards Committee is comprised of Registered Psychologists, business leaders, academics and informed professionals who volunteer their time, commitment and expertise. This committee informs businesses and other organizations as to how to create and sustain psychologically healthy workplaces.

The PHWA Committee publicly recognizes companies and agencies exemplifying psychologically healthy practices through the Psychologically Healthy Workplace Awards program. The Psychologically Healthy Workplace Awards were founded by the American Psychological Association and brought to Canada in 2004. British Columbia was the first province to offer the Awards, first presented by then Minister of Health, Colin Hansen in front of the Vancouver Board of Trade. The Awards recognize large and small, for-profit and not-for-profit organizations for their excellence in promoting psychologically healthy workplace practices, policies and programs.

To get involved and find out more, please log in. Once you are logged in, you will be able to access further information at the bottom of this page. To become a member of this committee, please fill in this form.